Innovations

Contributors

Iqbal Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC
• Assistant professor and director of the Glaucoma and Advanced Anterior Surgical Fellowship at the University of Toronto
ike.ahmed@utoronto.ca

Richard H. Awdeh, MD
• Founder of Cirle
• (786) 866-2872; richard.awdeh@gmail.com

Brandon D. Ayres, MD
• Surgeon in the Cornea Service, Wills Eye Hospital, Philadelphia
• (484) 434-2700; bayers@willseye.org

John Berdahl, MD
• Vance Thompson Vision
• (605) 361- 3937; john.berdahl@vancethompsonvision.com

Alice Epitropoulos, MD
• Ophthalmic Surgeons & Consultants of Ohio
• (614)-221-7464; Eyesmd33@gmail.com

Malvina Eydelman, MD
• Director of the FDA Center for Devices and Radiological Health
mbe@cdrh.fda.gov

John F. Doane, MD
• Private practice with Discover Vision Centers, Kansas City, Missouri; clinical assistant professor with the department of ophthalmology, Kansas University Medical Center, Kansas City, Kansas
• (816) 478-1230; jdoane@discovervision.com

Mark J. Gallardo, MD
• In private practice at El Paso Eye Surgeons, PA, in El Paso, Texas
gallardomark@hotmail.com

David Harmon
• Market Scope, LLC
• (314) 835-0600; daveharmon@market-scope.com

Bonnie An Henderson, MD
• Partner in Ophthalmic Consultants of Boston; clinical professor at Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston
• President, American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery
• (781) 487-2200, ext. 3321; bahenderson@eyeboston.com

Jerry G. Hu, MD
• Texas Eye and Laser Center
• Hurst and Fort Worth, Texas

James A. Katz, MD
• Director, Golf Laser Vision, The Midwest Center for Sight, Des Plaines, Illinois
• (847) 824-3127; jkatz@tmcfs.com

Mahmoud Khaimi, MD
• Clinical associate professor at the Dean McGee Eye Institute, University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City
mahmoud-khaimi@dmei.org

Jeffrey J. Kimbell
• Founder and president of Jeffrey J. Kimbell and Associates, Washington, D.C.
• (202) 735-2590; jkimbell@kimbell-associates.com

Gil Kliman, MD
• InterWest Partners
• (650) 854-8585; Gliman@interwest.com

James C. Loden, MD
• founder and president of Loden Vision Centers
• Nashville, Tennessee

Michael Lachman
• EyeQ Research
• (925) 939-3899; Michael@lachmanconsulting.com

Richard A. Lewis, MD
• Private practice in Sacramento, California.
• (916) 649-1515; rlewiseyemd.yahoo.com

Andrew S. Morgenstern, OD, FAAO
• Chief Medical Editor, Advanced Ocular Care and EyeTubeOD.com
• Vision Center of Excellence, Walter Reed National Military Medical Center, Bethesda, Md.; President, Optometric Cornea, Cataract and Refractive Society
@iEyeDoc; andrewmorgenstern@gmail.com

Robert Pollock
• Former acting deputy director of the FDA’s Office of Generic Drugs
R.Pollock@LahmanConsultants.com

Michael X. Repka, MD
• Medical director of government affairs for the American Academy of Ophthalmology
mdaigle@aaodc.org

Arsham Sheybani, MD
• Assistant professor, Washington University School of Medicine, department of ophthalmology and visual science, St. Louis, Missouri
• (314) 362-3937; sheybaniar@wustl.edu

Stephen G. Slade, MD
• Cofounder, Slade and Baker Vision, Houston
• (713) 626-5544; sgs@visiontexas.com

Karl G. Stonecipher, MD
• Director of Refractive Surgery, The Laser Center, Greensboro, North Carolina
stonenc@aol.com

Andrea P. Thau, OD
• President of the American Optometric Association
SLThomas@aoa.org

Vance Thompson, MD
• Founder, Vance Thompson Vision
• (605) 361-3937; vancethompson@vancethompsonvision.com

Carl Tubbs, MD
• Practicing ophthalmologist, InSight Vision Group, Denver
C2K2TUBBS@msn.com

Steven D. Vold, MD
• In private practice at Vold Vision in Fayetteville, Arkansas
• Chief Medical Editor, Glaucoma Today
• (479) 442-8653; svold@voldvision.com

Scott Whitaker
• President and CEO of the trade group Advanced Medical Technology Association
JDobson@advamed.org

Lawrence Woodard, MD
• Board-certified ophthalmologist and medical director of Omni Eye Services of Atlanta
lwoodard@omnieyeatlanta.com

Elizabeth L. Yeu, MD
• Partner at the Virginia Eye Consultants, Norfolk, Virginia
• Assistant professor, department of ophthalmology, Eastern Virginia Medical School, Norfolk, Virginia
eyeulin@gmail.com; Twitter @LizYeu